How I feel starting class…

Well, I have two days left of student teaching after sixth period today. Last semester, I spent time observing and assisting in a classroom. Last summer I taught a small creative writing class. This semester, I am teaching in an American public school. The latter of these is exponentially different from the rest.

It’s like a not-so-obvious game of one of these things in not like the others.

As I reach the end of my student teaching, I was glad to meet the people I did. I was happy to hear the absurdly hilarious comments of sixteen-year-olds. Such as, ” You just need to live life like you are about to get stabbed in the face.” (Whatever that meant.) However, I am even happier to move on into the summer of my life, figuratively and literally. It’s time for a change of scenery and a change of self. As I soon prepare to leave for Japan, I expect to hear this….

Good morning, Starshine. The Earth says “Hello”.

